Ranji Trophy 2016-17 four days match between Uttar Pradesh and Railways being played at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot.

Uttar Pradesh continued their second innings on overnight score of 65 runs for loss of 2 wickets. Uttar Pradesh added 265 to score 330 runs all out in 90 overs. Shivam Chaudhary scored 124 runs in 222 balls. Captain Suresh Raina scored 91 runs in 106 balls with 9 fours and 2 sixes. Saurabh Kumar remained not out on 30. Captain Karn Sharma took 5 wickets. Karan Thakur claimed 3.

Railways in their second innings today, scored 35 runs for loss of 5 wickets. Praveen Kumar took 2 wickets.

Railways trail by 295 runs.