Reliance G-1 Under 23 One Day Tournament

Saurashtra Cricket Association hosted Reliance G-1 Under 23 One Day Tournament played between teams of Saurashtra, Gujarat and Baroda

Final Match of the tournament played on 12th February 2021. Gujarat won the final by 121 runs and became champion of Reliance G-1 Under 23 One Day Tournament 2020-21

Winner’s Trophy to Team Gujarat was presented by President of Saurashtra Cricket Association Mr. Jaydev Shah. Cheque of Rs. 1 lac was jointly presented by Mr. Jaydev Shah, President and Mr. Himanshu Shah, Hon. Secretary of Saurashtra Cricket Association to winner team of Gujarat. Mr. Jaydev Shah in his speech congratulated both teams for remarkable performance in the tournament. He also stated, “It is great initiative by both Reliance and Gujarat Cricket Association to organize G-1 tournament and very well hosted by Saurashtra Cricket Association, Gujarat Cricket Association and Baroda Cricket Association. In this challenging situation of COVID, it is heartening to have Cricketing moments especially to all players. Such tournaments shall give good practice to all good players of respective associations. I congratulate winning team of Gujarat and also to runners team of Saurashtra. I sincerely hope that in coming time we shall have more cricket on International as well as domestic level. We also shall have more such tournaments between three associations, Gujarat Cricket Association, Saurashtra Cricket Association and Baroda Cricket Association.”

Himanshu Shah in his speech expressed, “Reliance G-1 Tournaments for Under 16, Under 19 and Under 23 very well administered by host associations. We also thank Reliance and Gujarat Cricket Association for their remarkable initiative and support. Let us all hope to have all normalcy soon to have more and more Cricket. Congratulations both teams for great performances. We thank team support and match officials for their valued contribution”

Runners up Trophy  and cheque of Rs. 50000 was presented by Gujarat Cricket Association’s Hon. Secretary Shri Ashok Brahmbhatt. In his speech, Shri Brahmbhatt congratulated both teams and also appreciated office bearers and everyone at Saurashtra Cricket Association for well administered tournament.