Tajawala Trophy Inter District One Day Tournament 2021-22  Final Match

21st  August 2021


Saurashtra Cricket Association’s Tajawala Trophy Inter District One Day Tournament Final Match between Bhavnagar District Cricket Association vs Kachchh District Rural Cricket Association played at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium.


Match was reduced to 28 overs due to rains.


Kachchh Rural won the toss and elected to field. Bhavnagar District scored 182 runs for loss of 3 wickets in 28 overs. Aezaz Kothariya scored 116 runs in 90 balls with 15 fours and 3 sixes. Harvik Desai made 38 runs in 48 balls with 4 fours. Chirag Jani scored 10 not out. Suresh Padiyachi took 2 wickets. Fenil Soni claimed 1.


Having target of 183 runs to win, Kachchh Rural scored 6 for loss of 1 wicket in 2.1 overs when rain once again started.


Match was then abandoned. Both Teams of Bhavnagar District and Kachchh Rural were jointly declared winners of Saurashtra Cricket Association’s Tajawala Trophy 2021-22.


Tajawala Trophy was presented to captains of both winner teams by President Mr. Jaydev Shah. “The tournament was played with immense enthusiasm and good talents of Cricket. I congratulate both winning teams. And I also sincerely appreciate all participating teams and their players for making the tournament very successful. By looking at the performances of various teams and players in this tournament, it clearly shows that talents are well spread in the regions of Saurashtra & Kutch. SCA is well aimed to have good Cricket tournaments this Season. BCCI has also announced upcoming Domestic Cricket Season. I also take this opportunity to congratulate Chetan Sakariya for his well deserving debut in Team India. My good wishes to Sheldon Jackson and Chetan Sakariya for great performances in  upcoming IPL matches.”, stated Mr. Jaydev Shah.


Mr. Himanshu Shah, Hon. Secretary presented Prize Money to both teams and  stated, “The tournament was well played, though in two stages due to rains. Till Semi Final, we saw some great matches and great individual performances by bat and ball. Had there not been interruption of rains, Final too could have been well competitive. Congratulations to both teams for jointly lifting the Trophy”

Bhavnagar District XI

Satyajitsinh Gohil – Captain

Chirag Jani

Sheldon Jackson

Harvik Desai – Wicket Keeper

Chetan Sakariya

Aezaz Kothariya

Yuvraj Chudasama

Jay Gohil

Parth Chauhan

Samir Pathan

Arjun Rathod


Kachchh Rural XI

Dev Dand – Captain

Saurish Chakraborty

Nanda Aumkar – Wicket Keeper

Hitendrasinh Jadeja

Suresh Padiyachi

Ramesh Padiyachi

Alok Kumar Ranjan

Shantilal Rughwani

Amit Ranjan

Arth Yadav

Vandan Rayllon