17th  February 2023


Ranji Trophy 2022-23

Final Match

Bengal vs Saurashtra 

Day Two


Ranji Trophy 2022-23 Final Match between Bengal vs Saurashtra being played at Eden Gardens, Kolkata.


Saurashtra continued their first innings on overnight score of 81 runs for loss of 2 wickets. Saurashtra in their first innings scored  317 runs for loss of 5 wickets in  87 overs. Arpit Vasavada scored 81 runs not out in 155 balls with 11 fours . Chirag Jani scored 57 runs not out in 100 balls with 10 fours. Sheldon Jackson scored 59 runs in 105 balls with 10 fours. Harvik Desai scored 50 runs in 59 balls with 8 fours and a six. Mukesh Kumar and Ishan Porel took 2 wickets each. Akash Deep took 1 wicket.


At stumps on Day two, Saurashtra in their first innings are on 317 runs for 5 having Arpit Vasavada and Chirag Jani not out on 81 and 57.


Saurashtra lead by 143  runs in first innings.


Yesterday on day one, by capturing 3 wickets, Jaydev Unadkat reached the milestone of 300 wickets in Ranji Trophy. Jaydev reached  300 wickets milestone in 78th  Ranji Trophy match. In Ranji Trophy season 2019-20 Jaydev had captured 67 wickets, which is highest as the pacer in Ranji Trophy. In this season, 2019-20, Saurashtra became Champions of Ranji Trophy.