7th February 2019

Ranji Trophy Final

Vidarbha vs Saurashtra

Day Five


Ranji Trophy 2018-19 five days Final Match between Vidarbha vs Saurashtra played at Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur.


Saurashtra continued their second innings on overnight score of 58 runs for loss of 5 wickets having Divyarajsinh Jadeja and Kamlesh Makwana not out on 23 and 2. Saurashtra scored 127 runs all out in 58.4 overs. Divyarajsinh Jadeja scored 52 runs. Dharmendrasinh Jadeja made 17. Aditya Sarvate took 6 wickets in 24 overs with 6 maidens giving away 59 runs. Akshay Wakhare took 3 wickets.


Vidarbha won the match by 78 runs and become Ranji Trophy 2018-19 Champion. Aditya Sarvate was declared Man of the Match


Saurashtra has become third time Runners up in Ranji Trophy. Earlier, in Ranji Trophy 2012-13 and 2015-16, Saurashtra had become Runners up.