6th February 2020

Ranji Trophy 2019-20

Saurashtra vs Mumbai

Day Three


Ranji Trophy 2019-20 Elite Group match between Saurashtra vs Mumbai being played at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium.


Saurashtra continued their first innings on overnight score of 257 runs for loss of 6 wickets having Chirag Jani and Dharmendrasinh Jadeja not out on 45 and 9. Saurashtra scored 335 runs all out in 114.2 overs. Chirag Jani scored 84 runs not out in 174 balls. Parth Bhut scored 22 runs. Kamlesh Makwana made 12. Royston Dias took 4 wickets in the innings in 26 overs with 4 maidens giving away 64 runs. Shams Mulani and Shashank took 2 wickets in the innings.


Mumbai in their second innings scored 285 runs for loss of 3 wickets in 53 overs. Surya Yadav scored 134 runs in 130 balls with 17 fours and 3 sixes. Shams Mulani scored 67 not out in 71 balls with 8 fours. Jay Bista scored 46. Krushang Patel, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja and Parth Bhut took 1 wicket each.


At stumps, Mumbai are on 285 runs for loss of 3 wickets having Shams Mulani and Sharfaraz Khan not out on 67 and 25. Mumbai lead by 212 runs.