4th February 2020

Ranji Trophy 2019-20

Saurashtra vs Mumbai

Day One


Ranji Trophy 2019-20 Elite Group match between Saurashtra vs Mumbai being played at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium.


Today on day one, Mumbai won the toss and elected to bat first. Mumbai scored 249 runs for loss of 8 wickets in 89.1 overs. Sarfaraz Khan scored 78 runs in 126 balls with 9 fours and 2 sixes. Shams Mulani scored 59 not out in 171 deliveries. Jay Bista made 43. Dharmendrasinh Jadeja claimed 5 wickets in 29.1 overs with 6 maidens, giving away 90 runs. This is Dharmendra’s 15th time 5 wickets haul in an innings.  Prerak Mankad took 2 wickets. Kamlesh Makwana took 1.


At stumps, Mumbai are on 249 runs for loss of 8 wickets having Shams Mulani not out on 59.


Jaydev Unadkat took rest in the match because of unfitness.


Saurashtra Eleven:

Arpit Vasavada - Captain

Sheldon Jackson

Kamlesh Makwana

Dharmendrasinh Jadeja

Snell Patel – Wicket Keeper

Prerak Mankad

Chirag Jani

Harvik Desai

Divyaraj Chauhan

Krushang Patel

Parth Bhut


Head Coach : Karsan Ghavri

Coach : Neeraj Odedara

Team Manager : Mohansinh Jadeja

Physio : Abhishek Thakar


Mumbai Eleven:

Aditya Tare  - Captain & Wicket Keeper

Siddesh Lad

Suryakumar Yadav

Bhupen Lalwani

Sarfaraz Khan

Jay Bista

Shams Mulani

Vinayak Bhoir

Royston Dias

Tushar Deshpande

Shashank Attarde


Coach : Vinayak Samant

Bowling Coach : Pradeep Sunderram

Manager : Ajinkya Naik

Physio : Abhishek Sawant


Match timing:

First Session : 09:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

Lunch Break : 12:00 p.m. to 12:40 p.m.

Second Session : 12:40 p.m. to 02:40 p.m.

Tea Break : 02:40 p.m. to 03:00 p.m.

Third Session : 03:00 p.m. to 04:30 p.m.


On fourth day, the match will commence at 09:15 a.m. to complete mandatory overs.


This match is live telecast on Hotstar.