12th January 2020

Ranji Trophy 2019-20

Saurashtra vs Karnataka

Day Two


Ranji Trophy 2019-20 Elite Group Match between Saurashtra vs Karnataka is being played at Madhavrao Scindia Cricket Stadium, Rajkot

Saurashtra continued their first innings on overnight score of 296 runs for loss of 2 wickets having Cheteshwar Pujara and Sheldon Jackson not out on 162 and 99.

Saurashtra in first innings scored 581 declared for loss of 7 wickets. Cheteshwar Pujara scored 248 runs in 390 balls. This is Cheteshwar’s 13th double ton in first class cricket And 7th in Ranji Trophy.  Sheldon Jackson made 161 runs in 299 balls. This is Sheldon’s 15th Ranji Trophy Century and 17th in first class cricket. Prerak Mankad scored 86 in 86 balls and remained not out. Suchith J, Pavan Deshpande and Pravin Dubey took 2 wickets each in the innings.

Pujara also completed 6000 runs in Ranji Trophy during the course of his 248-run knock. He is the 50th player to aggregate 6000 runs in this competition.

Karnataka in their first innings, before stumps scored 13 runs for loss of 1 wicket in 8 overs. Skipper Jaydev Unadkat took wicket of Devdutt Padikkal. Karnataka in their 1st innings trail by 568 runs.