27th  January 2020

Ranji Trophy 2019-20

Baroda vs Saurashtra

Day One


Ranji Trophy 2019-20 Elite Group Match between Baroda vs Saurashtra being played at Motibaug Cricket Ground, Vadodara.


Today on Day One, Saurashtra won the toss and elected to field first.


Baroda in their first innings scored 154 runs all out in 43.2 overs. Captain Kedar Devdhar scored 52 runs in 99 balls with 8 fours. Yusuf Pathan scored 34. Viraj Bhosle made 14. Skipper Jaydev Unadkat took 6 wickets in 13 overs with 4 maidens, giving 34 runs. This is Jaydev’s 17 time five+ wickets haul in an innings in first class cricket and 4th time in this season of Ranji Trophy so far. Prerak Mankad took 3 wickets in 8.2 overs with 3 maidens giving 17 runs.


Saurashtra in their first innings scored 114 runs for loss of 6 wickets in 35 overs. Harvik Desai scored 31. Avi Barot made 26. Arpit Vasavada & Chirag Jani scored 17 each and remained not out. Lukman Meriwala took 4 wickets in 14 overs with 1 maiden, giving 54 runs. Atit Sheth claimed 2 wickets.


At stumps, Saurashtra are on 114 runs for loss of 6 wickets having Arpit Vasavada and Chirag Jani not out on 17 each.


Saurashtra Eleven :

Jaydev Unadkat – Captain

Sheldon Jackson

Arpit Vasavada

Chirag Jani

Dharmendrasinh Jadeja

Harvik Desai

Avi Barot

Snell Patel – Wicket Keeper

Divyaraj Chauhan

Prerak Mankad

Chetan Sakariya


Baroda Eleven :

Kedar Devdhar – Captain

Aditya Waghmode

Vishnu Solanki

Yusuf Pathan

Deepak Hooda

Swapnil Singh

Viraj Bhosale – Wicket Keeper

Atit Sheth

Anureet Singh

Lukman Meriwala

Bhargav Bhatt