5th February 2019

Ranji Trophy Final

Vidarbha vs Saurashtra

Day Three


Ranji Trophy 2018-19 five days Final Match between Vidarbha vs Saurashtra being played at Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur.


Saurashtra continued their first innings on overnight score of 158 runs for loss of 5 wickets having Snell Patel and Prerak Mankad not out on 87 and 16. Saurashtra scored 307 runs all out 117 overs. Wicket Keeper and Opener Snell Patel scored 102 runs in 209 balls with 15 fours. This is Snell’s 2nd first class match century. Captain Jaydev Unadkat scored 46 runs in 101 balls. Chetan Sakariya scored 28 not out. Jaydev Unadkat and Chetan Sakariya added 60 runs in 10th wicket partnership. Kamlesh Makwana scored 27 runs. Dharmendrasinh Jadeja made 23. Aditya Sarvate took 5 wickets in the innings in 40 overs with 12 maidens, giving 98 runs. Akshay Wakhare took 4 wickets in the innings bowling 20 overs with 1 maiden, giving 80 runs. Vidarbha lead by 5 runs in first innings.


Vidarbha in second innings scored 55 runs for loss of 2 wickets in 31 overs. Dharmedrasinh Jadeja took first wicket of the inning getting Captain Faiz Fazal Clean Bowled on his individual score of 10. 2nd wicket fell when Sanjay Ramaswamy was brilliantly stumped by substitute Wicket Keeper Avi Barot in bowling of Dharmendrasinh Jadeja on his individual score of 16. Dharmendrasinh Jadeja took 2 wickets in 11 overs giving 36 runs.


At Lunch, Saurashtra in their first innings were 284 runs for loss of 9 wickets. At Tea Break, Saurashtra in their first innings all out on 307. At stumps of day three, Vidarbha are on 55 runs for loss of 2 wickets having Ganesh Satish and Wasim Jaffer not out on 24 and 5. Vidarbha lead by 60 runs.