6th February 2019

Ranji Trophy Final

Vidarbha vs Saurashtra

Day Four


Ranji Trophy 2018-19 five days Final Match between Vidarbha vs Saurashtra being played at Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur.


Vidarbha continued their second innings on overnight score of 55 runs for loss of 2 wickets having Ganesh Satish and Wasim Jaffer not out on 24 and 5. Vidarbha scored 200 runs all out in 92.5 overs. Adityra Sarvate scored 49 runs. Mohit Kale made 38. Ganesh Satish scored 35. Dharmendrasinh Jadeja took 6 wickets in the innings. He got wickets of Captain Fazal and Sanjay Ramaswamy yesterday. Today he got four more wickets including Wasim Jaffer, Ganesh Satish, Aditya Sarvate and Akshay Wakhare. Kamlesh Makwana claimed two wickets, getting wickets of Akshay Karnewar and Mohit Kale. Jaydev Unadkat got one wicket of Akshay Wadkar. Chetan Sakariya took wicket of Umesh Yadav. Dharmendrasinh Jadeja took 6 wickets in 36.5 overs, with 3 maidens, giving 96 runs. Kamlesh Makwana took 2 wickets in 25 overs with 7 maidens giving 51 runs.


This was Dharmendra Jadeja’s 14th five wicket haul in first class matches. He took 59 wickets in  Ranji Trophy 2018-19. He is so far highest wicket taker in a season from Saurashtra.  


Vidarbha set target of 206 runs to win.


Saurashtra in their second innings scored 58 runs for loss of 5 wickets in 28 overs. Vishvarajsinh Jadeja scored 23 runs and remained not out. Snell Patel made 12. Aditya Sarvate took 3 wickets in 10 overs with 2 maidens, giving 13 runs. Umesh Yadav and Akshay Wakhare took 1 wicket each.


At stumps, Saurashtra are on 58 runs for loss of 5 wickets having Vishvarajsinh Jadeja and Kamlesh Makwana not out on 23 and 2.