9th   January 2019

Ranji Trophy 2018-19

Saurashtra vs Vidarbha

Day Three


Ranji Trophy 2018-19 Elite Group match between Saurashtra vs Vidarbha being played at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot.


Vidarbha continued their first innings on overnight score of  63 runs for loss of 2 wickets having Wasim Jaffer and Ganesh Satish not out on 19 and 3. Vidarbha scored 280 runs for loss of 9 wickets in 118 overs. Wasim Jaffer scored 98 runs in 225 balls with 8 fours and 1 six before brilliantly caught and bowled by Jaydev Unadkat. Mohit Kale scored 66 runs in 169 deliveries with 9 fours. Suniket Bingewar made 30. Jaydev Unadkat took 6 wickets in 27 overs with 9 maidens, giving 56 runs. Chetan Sakariya took 2 wickets.


At stumps, Vidarbha are on 280 runs for loss of 9 wickets having Yash Thakur and Aditya Thakare not out on 3 and 0. Vidarbha in first innings trail by 76 runs.