10th January 2019

Ranji Trophy 2018-19

Saurashtra vs Vidarbha

Day Four


Ranji Trophy 2018-19 Elite Group match between Saurashtra vs Vidarbha played at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot.


Vidarbha declared their first innings on overnight score of 280 runs for loss of 9 wickets in 118 overs.


Saurashtra in their second innings scored 218 runs for loss of 2 wickets in 73 overs. Vishvarajsinh Jadeja scored 105 runs not out in 188 balls with 13 fours and 3 sixes. This Vishvarajsinh’s First century in Ranji Trophy/First Class match. Sheldon Jackson scored 53 runs not out. Snell Patel made 44 runs. Suniket Bingewar and Aditya Sarvate took 1 wicket each.


Match is drawn. Saurashtra took first innings lead and got 3 points.  Vidarbha got 1 point.


Skipper Jaydev Unadkat was declared Man of the Match.


Saurashtra enters Quarter Final of Ranji Trophy 2018-19 by securing 29 points. This 12th time Saurashtra enters Quarter Final of Ranji Trophy. Earlier in 1980-81, 1981-82, 1984-85, 1994-95, 1998-99, 1999-00, 2005-06, 2007-08, 2008-09, 2012-13 and 2015-16 Saurashtra had entered Quarter Finals of Ranji Trophy.


Quarter Final Matches shall start from 15th January 2019.