21st September 2019


Shri Varesh Sinha, Electoral Officer of Saurashtra Cricket Association declared five office bearers alongwith eleven Apex Council Members duly elected for their respective posts. Shri Varesh Sinha is former Chief Election Commissioner of the State. Shri Sinha has also been Chief Secretary of Gujarat.


Newly elected Office Bearers and apex council members of of Saurashtra Cricket Association elected  unanimous and  unopposed:


Mr. Jaydev Shah          -           President

Mr. Dipak Lakhani       -           Vice President

Mr. Himanshu Shah    -           Hon. Secretary

Mr. Karan Shah           -           Hon. Joint Secretary

Mr. Shyam Raichura   -           Hon. Treasurer


Mr Jaydev Shah, age 36 years, newly elected President has played 120 first class matches. He captained Saurashtra Ranji Team for record 110 times, which is domestic cricket record. Saurashtra had become  Runners Up in Ranji Trophy in 2012-13 and 2015-16 and also had become national champions in Vijay Hazare One Day Tournament in 2007-08 under his captaincy. Under his captaincy, teams of Saurashtra flourished and gave remarkable performances as team and individuals. Jaydev has played with stars of Saurashtra Ravindra Jadeja, Cheteshwar Pujara, Jaydev Undadkat. Jaydev announced retirement from all formats of Cricket in 2018.


Mr. Himanshu Shah, age 53 years, newly elected Hon. Secretary, has been with Saurashtra Cricket Association for many years and has been giving honorary services in administrative activities of Saurashtra Cricket Association. He has also been Honorary Media Manager of  Saurashtra Cricket Association since 2013.


Mr. Dipak Lakhani, Vice President, is prominent lawyer from Porbandar. Mr. Karan Shah, Hon. Joint Secretary, is prominent media person from Print Media. Mr. Shyam Raichura, Hon. Treasurer is prominent Businessman.


The Apex Council and office bearers are as per the new constitution of Saurashtra Cricket Association  and as per Hon’ble Supreme Court’s judgments.