11th January 2021


Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy – 2020-21

Saurashtra vs Services


Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy Elite Group D matches being played at Indore. Day Match between Saurashtra vs Services played at Holkar Stadium, Indore.


Saurashtra won the toss and elected to field first.


Services scored 163 runs for loss of 4 wickets in 20 overs. Rahul Singh Gahlaut scored 76 runs not out in 40 balls with 4 sixes and 8 fours. Ravi Chauan made 33 runs in 38 balls. Vikas Hathwala scored 13. Chetan Sakariya took 1 wicket in 4 overs giving 19 runs. Jaydev Unadkat took 1 wicket in 4 overs giving 31 runs. Avi Barot took 1 wicket in 3 overs giving 31 runs.


Chasing 164 runs to win, Saurashtra scored 166 runs for loss of 7 wickets in 19.1 overs. Chirag Jani scored 34 runs not out in 19 balls with 2 sixes and 3 fours. Arpit Vasavada made 34 runs in 26 balls with 4 fours. Vishvarajsinh Jadeja scored 23 in 10 deliveries with 1 six and 3 fours. Varun Choudhary took 3 wickets in 4 overs giving 39 runs. Pulkit Narang took 2 wickets in 4 overs giving 29 runs. Diwesh Pathania and Mohit Kumar took 1 wicket each.


Saurashtra won the match by 3 wickets and got 4 points.



Saurashtra XI

Jaydev Unadkat – Captain

Avi Barot

Arpit Vasavada

Chirag Jani

Dharmendrasinh Jadeja

Prerak Mankad

Samarth Vyas

Vishvarajsinh Jadeja

Harvik Desai – Wicket Keeper

Chetan Sakariya

Parth Chauhan


Services XI

Rajat Paliwal – Captain

V U Yadav

Varun Choudhary

Rahul Singh Gahlaut

Diwesh Pathania

Vikas Hathwala

Nakul Sharma – Wicket Keeper

Pulkit Narang

Lakhan Singh

Ravi Chauhan

Mohit Kumar