He is one of the most dedicated Governing Body member of SCA. Elected as Governing Body Member since 1971-72 and continued till date. Associated with Saurashtra Cricket Association since 1952-53 as state panel umpire and given services in open & inter-district Cricket tournaments. He has conducted more than 25 state panel cricket umpire’s examination for SCA to build up the cadre of qualified umpires. He has given services as umpire in West Zone Cooch Behar Trophy under 19, Vijay Merchant Trophy under 16, Col. C. K. Naydu Trophy under 22 for more than 50 years. He gave services as selector in All India Selector during Inter Zonal Col C K Naydu Under 22 to select Indian Team under 25 to play against West Indies, West Zone Duleep & Deodhar Trophy, Saurashtra  Teams for Ranji Trophy, Cooch Behar Trophy under 19, Col C K Naydu Trophy under 22, Vijay Merchant Trophy under 16 etc. He has been Liaison Official in almost all One Day International Matches hosted by SCA. He Has given services as Manager cum Coach for more than 80 matches in Ranji Trophy, Col C K Naydu under 22, Vijay Merchant Trophy under 16, SCA senior women’s and under 19 teams etc. He has also been well associated with associations of Table Tennis, Badminton and Football.