05th December 2018

Saurashtra’s Senior team Captain Jaydev Shah announces his retirement from all formats of Cricket. Ranji Trophy match between Saurashtra vs Karnataka to be played at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium from 6th December 2018 onwards shall be his last match.

Including, Ranji Trophy match between Saurashtra vs Karnataka, Jaydev played 120 First Class Matches. He captained Saurashtra Ranji Team for record 110 times, which is domestic cricket record. Under his captaincy Saurashtra became Runners Up in Ranji Trophy in 2012-13 and 2015-16 and also twice in Semi Finals of Ranji Trophy. Saurashtra also had become National Champions in Vijay Hazare One Day Tournament in 2007-08 under his captaincy. Saurashtra team also won Ramakant Desai Zonal One Day Tournament under his leadership. Also the team has been in the Elite Group of Ranji Trophy in last many years which speaks a lot about the teamwork and efficiency he brought to the team.