1st October 2019


Match of Vijay Hazare Trophy 2019-20 One Day Tournament Elite Group A between Saurashtra vs Mumbai played at  Alur Cricket Stadium III, Bengaluru.  


Mumbai won the toss and elected to field.


Saurashtra scored 245 runs for loss of 9 wickets in 50 overs. Arpit Vasavada scored 59 runs in 75 deliveries with 5 fours. Chirag Jani scored 40 runs not out in 47 balls with 4 fours. Samarth Vyas made 39 in 56 balls. Shardul Thakur took 3 wickets in 10 overs with 1 maiden giving 36 runs. Shams Mulani took 3 wickets in 10 overs giving 49 runs. Dhawal Kulkarni and Shreyas Iyer took 1 wicket each.


Chasing 246 runs to win Mumbai scored 248 runs for loss of 5 wickets in 48 overs. Suryakumar Yadav scored 85 runs not out in 71 balls with 9 fours and 3 sixes. Shreyas Iyer scored 73 runs in 82 balls with 8 fours and 2 sixes. Shubham Ranjane made 45 not out. Kushang Patel took 2 wickets in 9 overs with 1 maiden giving 33 runs. Dharmendrasinh Jadeja took 2 wickets in 10 overs with 1 maiden giving 39 runs. Kamlesh Makwana took 1 wicket.


Mumbai won the match by 5 wickets and got 4 points.


Saurashtra Eleven :

Jaydev Unadkat ( Captain)

Sheldon Jackson

Harvik Desai (Wicket Keeper)

Arpit Vasavada

Dharmendrasinh Jadeja

Kamlesh Makwana

Chirag Jani

Samarth Vyas

Vishvaraj Jadeja

Prerak Mankad

Kushang Patel


Mumbai Eleven :

Shreyas Iyer ( Captain)

Suryakumar Yadav

Shardul Thakur

Dhawal Kulkarni

Aditya Tare (Wicket Keeper)

Jay Gokul Bista

Shivam Dube

Shubham Ranjane

Tushar Deshpande

Shams Mulani

Siddhesh Lad