Vijay Hazare Trophy 2019-20 One Day Tournament

Saurashtra vs Jharkhand


8th  October 2019


Match of Vijay Hazare Trophy 2019-20 One Day Tournament Elite Group A between Saurashtra vs Jharkhand played at  Alur Cricket Stadium , Bengaluru.


Jharkhand won the toss and elected to Bat. Jharkhand scored 259 runs all out in 48.5 overs. Utkarsh Singh scored 100 in 114 deliveries with 5 fours and 5 sixes. Virat Singh scored 52 not out in 44 balls with 5 fours and a six. Anand Singh made 26. Jaydev Unadkat took 3 wickets in 9 overs with 2maidens giving 34 runs. Dharmendrasinh Jadeja took 3 wickets in 7.5 overs giving 58 runs. Prerak Mankad took 2 wickets and Chirag Jani claimed 1.


Chasing 260 runs to win, Saurashtra scored 129 runs all out in 38 overs. Arpit Vasavada scored 47 with 5 fours. Dharmendrasinh Jadeja scored 19. Sheldon Jackson made 14. Utkarsh Singh took 4 wickets in 10 overs with 1 maiden giving 34 runs. Vivekanand Tiwari took 3 wickets in 5 overs with 1 maiden giving 17 runs. Varun Arun took 2 wickets and Anukul Roy claimed 1.


Jharkhand won the match by 130 runs and got 4 points.


Saurashtra Eleven :

Jaydev Unadkat – Captain

Sheldon Jackson – Wicket Keeper

Arpit Vasavada

Chirag Jani

Dharmendrasinh Jadeja

Kamlesh Makwana

Prerak Mankad

Samarth Vyas

Vishvaraj Jadeja

Himalay Barad

Agnivesh Ayachi


Jharkhand Eleven :

Ishan Kishan – Captain & Wicket Keeper

Anand Singh

Utkarsh Singh

Kumar Deobrat

Saurabh Tiwary

Anukul Roy

Virat Singh

Vivekanand Tiwari

Shahbaz Nadeem

Rahul Shukla

Varun Aaron