Vijay Hazare Trophy 2019-20 One Day Tournament

Saurashtra vs Chhattisgarh


7th  October 2019


Match of Vijay Hazare Trophy 2019-20 One Day Tournament Elite Group A between Saurashtra vs Chhatisgarh played at  Alur Cricket Stadium II, Bengaluru.


Saurashtra won the toss and elected to field. Match was reduced to 47 overs per side due to wet outfield.


Chhatisgarh scored 246 runs for loss of 8 wickets in 47 overs. Shashank Chandrakar scored 53 runs in 59 balls with 7 fours and  a six. Amandeep Khare scored 53 in 63 deliveries with 3 fours and 2 sixes. Shashank Singh made 47. Puneet Datey scored 22 not out in 4 balls with 1 four and 3 sixes. Kushang Patel took 3 wickets in 8 overs giving 47 runs. Jaydev Unadkat took 2 wickets in 9 overs giving 64 runs. Kamlesh Makwana took 1 wicket.


Chasing 247 runs to win, Saurashtra scored 181 runs all out in 41.3 overs. Sheldon Jackson scored 75 runs in 78 balls with 9 fours and 2 sixes. Arpit Vasavada made 36. Prerak Mankad made 18. Chirag Jani remained not out on 12. Sumit Ruikar took 5 wickets in 8.3 overs giving 32 runs. Ashutosh Singh took 2 wickets in 2 overs giving 6 runs. Veer Pratap Singh and Shashank Singh took 1 wicket each.


Chhatisgarh won the match by 65 runs and got 4 points.


Saurashtra Eleven :

Jaydev Unadkat – Captain

Sheldon Jackson – Wicket Keeper

Arpit Vasavada

Chirag Jani

Dharmendrasinh Jadeja

Kamlesh Makwana

Prerak Mankad

Samarth Vyas

Vishvaraj Jadeja

Rajdeep Darbar

Kushang Patel


Chhatisgarh Eleven:

Harpreet Singh – Captain

Manoj Singh – Wicket Keeper

Shashank Chandraker

Jiwanjot Singh

Ashutosh Singh

Amandeep Khare

Shashank Singh

Ajay Jadav Mandal

Sumit Ruikar

Puneet Datey

Veer Pratap Singh