2nd March 2019

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2018-19

Saurashtra vs Goa


Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2018-19 T20 match between Saurashtra vs Goa played at Emerald Heights International School Cricket Ground, Indore.


Goa won the toss and elected to bat. Goa scored 99 runs all out in 17.5 overs. Vaibhav Govekar scored 32 runs in 19 balls with 7 fours. Keenan made 30 in 29 deliveries. Jay Chauhan took 3 wickets in 4 overs with 11 dot balls giving 16 runs. Jaydev Unadkat took 2 wickets in 3 overs with 10 dot balls, giving 22 runs. Arpit Vasavada took 2 wickets in 2.5 overs with 9 dot balls giving 9 runs. Dharmendrasinh Jadeja took 2 wickets in 4 overs with 11 dot balls giving 18 runs.


Chasing 100 runs to win, Saurashtra scored it for loss of 5 wickets in 17.2 overs. Sheldon Jackson scored 36 runs in 32 balls with 3 fours and a six. Prerak Mankad scored 20 runs in 24 balls. Robin Uthappa scored 18 in 9 balls with 4 fours. Arpit Vasavada and Divyaraj Chauhan remained not out on 14 and 2. Darshan Misal and Amulya Pandrekar took 2 wickets each.


Saurashtra won the match by 5 wickets and got 4 points.


Saurashtra Eleven

Jaydev Unadkat – Captain

Cheteshwar Pujara

Sheldon Jackson

Robin Uthappa

Harvik Desai – Wicket Keeper

Arpit Vasavada

Divyaraj Chauhan

Dharmendrasinh Jadeja

Prerak Mankad

Jay Chauhan

Hardik Rathod


Goa Eleven

Amogh Sunil Desai – Captain

Vaibhav Govekar

Amit Verma

Suyash Prabhudessai

Keenan Vaz

Rajeshekhar Harikant – Wicket Keeper

Darshan Misal

Mallikasab Sirur

Amulya Pandrekar

Felix Alemao

Krishna Das