27th February 2020

Senior Women One Day Trophy 2019-20

Saurashtra vs Rajasthan


BCCI’s Senior Women One Day Trophy 2019-20 Elite Group C match between Saurashtra vs Rajasthan played at Kholvad Gymkhana Ground, Surat.


Rajasthan won the toss and elected to bat. Rajasthan scored 163 runs for loss of 9 wickets in 50 overs. T B Vaishnav scored 46 runs in 86 balls with 3 fours. Captain S R Jat scored 31.  J U Bijarnya made 26. Captain Jaysjree Jadeja took 4 wickets in 10 overs with 1 maiden giving 37 runs. Reena Mota took 2 wickets. Neha Chavda and Reena Dabhi took 1 wicket each. Pooja Modhvadia bowled spell of 10 overs with 1 maiden and gave away only 15 runs.


Chasing 164 runs to win, Saurashtra scored it for loss of 6 wickets in 46.1 overs. Wicket Keeper Riddhi Ruparel scored 57 runs in 97 deliveries with 7 fours. Captain Jayshree Jadeja scored 38. Krishna  Anovadia made 26. S S Kalal and S L Meena took 2 wickets each. S P Sharma and S S Siddhu took 1 wicket each.


Saurashtra won the match by 4 wickets and got 4 points.


Wicket Keeper Riddhi Ruparel had two caught behind and 2 stumpings & scored match winning 57 runs. Captain Jayshree Jadeja claimed 4 wickets and scored valuable 38 runs.