Saurashtra Premier League T20 Tournament

Match 01

Halar Heroes vs Kutch Warriors


Saurashtra Premier League T20 Tournament matches are being played at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium.


On 14th May 2019 evening, First match of the tournament started after jubilant opening ceremony in presence of Hon’ble Chief Minister Shri Vijaybhai Rupani and other dignitaries. Hon’ble CM declared the tournament open and also unveiled the Trophy of the Tournament.


First match was played between Halar Heroes and Kutch Warriors. Halar Heroes won the toss and elected to bat.


Halar Heroes scored 147 runs for loss of 7 wickets in 20 overs. Captain Arpit Vasavada scored 44 runs in 38 balls with 4 fours and 2 sixes. Vishvaraj Jadeja scored 35 runs in 22 balls with 2 fours and 2 sixes. Aezaz Kothariya made 31 runs in 29 balls with 4 fours. Parth Bhut took 3 wickets in 4 overs giving 24 runs. Suresh Padiyachi took 2 wickets in 3 overs giving 26 runs. Captain Jaydev Unadkat and Kuldeep Raval took 1 wicket each.


Chasing 148 runs to win, Kutch Warriors scored 123 runs for loss of 7 wickets in 20 overs. Avi Barot scored 35 runs in 24 deliveries with 2 fours and 2 sixes. Wicket Keeper Snell Patel scored 32 runs in 29 balls with 4 fours. Hitendra Jadeja scored 18 not out in 11 balls with 1 four and 1 six. Captain Arpit Vasavada took 3 wickets in 4 overs giving 15 runs. Pranav Nandha, Parth Chauhan and Krunal Karamchandani took 1 wicket each.


Halar Heroes won the match by 24 runs.


Arpit Vasavada was declared Man of the Match.


Halar Heroes Eleven:

Arpit Vasavada – Captain

Harvik Desai – Vice Captain & Wicket Keeper

Aezaz Kothariya

Vishvaraj Jadeja

Harsh Anghan

Krunal Karamchandani

Parth Chauhan

Kuldeep Sharma

Dev Dand

Pranav Nandha

Vishvaraj Jadeja

Vivek Agath


Kutch Warriors Eleven:

Jaydev Unadkat – Captain

Snell Patel – Wicket Keeper

Avi Barot

Agnivesh Ayachi – Vice Captain

Kuldeep Raval

Pruthvipal Solanki

Parth Bhut

Sahil Karathia

Rajdeep Darbar

Hitendra Jadeja

Suresh Padiyachi


Today’s match, i.e. 15th May 2019, 2nd match of the tournament will be between Sorath Lions vs Zalawad Royals. Match will start at 7:30 p.m.


Matches are live telecast on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Hotstar and Jio TV. Live Scores updates on Cricbuzz