19th December 2019

Saurashtra vs Railways

Day Three


Ranji Trophy 2019-20 match between Saurashtra vs Railways is being played at Visakhapatnam Railway Stadium, Visakhapatnam.


Saurashtra continued their first innings on overnight score of 211 for loss of 3 wickets. Saurashtra scored 479 runs declared for loss of 9 wickets in 136 overs overs. Arpit Vasavada scored 134 runs not out in 201 balls with 14 fours and a six. This is Arpit’s 5th Ranji Trophy Ton . Dharmendrasinh Jadeja scored 66 runs in 76 balls with 7 fours and a six. Prerak Mankad made 38. Karn Sharma took 4 wickets in 26 overs with 1 maiden giving 105 runs. Pradeep Poojar and Himanshu Sangwan took 2 wickets each.


Railways in their second innings, before stumps, scored 27 runs for loss of 1 wicket in 14 overs. Chetan Sakariya took a wicket.


Saurashtra lead by 204 runs.