11th  March 2020

Ranji Trophy 2019-20


Saurashtra vs Bengal

Day Three


Ranji Trophy 2019-20 Final Match between Saurashtra vs Bengal being played at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium.


Saurashtra continued their first innings on overnight score of 384 runs for loss of 8 wickets having Chirag Jani and Dharmendrasinh Jadeja not out on 13 each. Saurashtra scored 425 runs all out in 171.5 overs. Dharmendrasinh Jadeja scored 33 runs not out in 52 balls. Jaydev Unadkat scored 20. Akash Deep took 4 wickets in 35 overs with 9 maidens giving 98 runs.


Bengal in their first innings scored 134 runs for loss of 3 wickets in 65 overs. Sudip Chatterjee scored 47 not out. Manoj Tiwary scored 35 runs. Sudip Kumar Gharami made 26. Dharmendrasinh Jadeja, Prerak Mankad and Chirag Jani took 1 wicket each.


At stumps, Bengal are on 134 runs for loss of 3 wickets having Sudeep Chatterjee and Wriddhiman Saha not out on 47 and 4.