Ranji Trophy 2016-17 Semi Final Match between Mumbai vs Tamil Nadu being played at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot.

Today, Tamil Nadu started their second innings having lead of 101 runs. Tamil Nadu scored 356 runs for loss of 6 wickets in 78 overs before declaring the innings. B Indrajeeth scored 138 runs in 169 balls with 13 fours and a six. Abhinav Mukund scored 122 runs. Both Dinesh Karthik and Vijay Shankar scored 24 runs. Vijay Gohil and Balwinder Singh Sandhu took 2 wickets each.

Tamil Nadu lead by 255 runs.

Mumbai in their second innings, before stumps,  scored 5 runs for no loss in 5 overs. Prithvi Shaw and Praful Waghela are not out on 2 and 3.