Jamnagar won the match by 7 wickets

Saurashtra Cricket Association’s Inter District Twenty20 Tournament 2016-17 final match played today at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium.

Saurashtra Cricket Association Inter District final between Jamnagar vs Railways played at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot.
Railways won the toss and chose to bat. Railways scored 137 for loss of 8 wickets in 20 overs. Prerak Mankad scored 29 in 19 balls. Sahil Karathia scored 21 runs. Hardik Rathod made 17 not out in 7 balls. Mahendra Chauhan and Mahendra Jethva took 2 wickets each.
Chasing target of 138 runs to win, Jamnagar scored 140 runs for loss of 3 wickets in 17.1 overs. Captain Ravindra Jadeja scored 71 runs in 42 balls with 10 fours and a six. Ankit Patel scored 29 in 24 balls. Vishwaraj Jadeja scored 21 in 14.
Jamnagar won the match by 7 wickets and has become champions of Inter District Twenty20 tournament 2016-17.