Final Match

Bhavnagar District vs Jamnagar

Inter District Tajawala Trophy 2016-17 One Day Final match between Bhavnagar District vs Jamnagar was played at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot.

Bhavnagar District won the toss and elected to bat. Bhavnagar District scored 275 runs for loss of 9 wickets in 50 overs. Parth Chauhan scored 110 runs in 111 balls with 8 fours and 4 sixes. Satyajit Gohil scored 57 not out in 45 balls with 5 fours and a six. Harsh Anaghan made 32 runs. Vihar Jadeja took 2 wickets.

Chasing 276 runs to win, Jamnagar scored 261 runs for loss of 9 wickets in 50 overs. Vishwaraj Jadeja scored 116 runs in 121 balls with 11 fours. Vihar Jadeja scored 57 runs. Satyajit Gohil and Parth Chauhan took 3 wickets each.

Bhavnagar District won the final match by 14 runs and becomes champion of Inter District Tajawala Trophy 2016-17 .

Bhavnagar District’s Parth Chauhan was declared Man of the Match for his outstanding all-round performance by scored century and taking 3 wickets.

Mr. Rajendra Sanghvi, Senior Governing Body Member of Saurashtra Cricket Association presented the trophy to winner team’s captain Satyajit Gohil.

Man of the Match award was presented to Parth Chauhan by Governing body member of Saurashtra Cricket Association Mr. Bhupat Talatia.